John Jakes

John Jakes

John William Jakes (born March 31, 1932) is an American writer, best known for American historical & speculative fiction. His Civil War trilogy, North and South, has sold millions of copies worldwide. He is also the author of The Kent Family Chronicles. He has used the pen name Jay Scotland. In September 2013, Jakes was named a Florida Literary Legend at the Florida Heritage Book Festival and Writers Conference in St. Augustine, Florida.
Known For: Writing
Birthday: 1932-03-31
Place of Birth: Chicago, Illinois
Also Known As:

Movies List of John Jakes


A Cry in the Wild

1990 Movie